Hayesdown First School

Striving for excellence together

Term Dates

Term dates for 2018 – 2019

Please be aware of the term dates for this academic year and ensure that any holidays you are planning do not fall within term time. Unless there are exceptional circumstances, holidays in term time will not be authorised by the school.

Term dates

1.      Monday 3rd September – Friday 26th October 2018

2.     Monday 5th November – Friday 21st December 2018

3.     Monday 7th January – Friday 15th February 2019

4.     Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

5.     Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 24th May 2019

6.     Monday 3rd June – Tuesday 23rd July 2019

INSET DAYS

1.      Monday 3rd September 2018

2.     Monday 5th November 2018

3.     Monday 7th January 2019

4.     Friday 15th February 2019

5.     Monday 25th February 2019

 

 

Term dates for 2019 – 2020

Please be aware of the term dates for the 2019 -2020  academic year and ensure that any holidays you are planning do not fall within term time. Unless there are exceptional circumstances, holidays in term time will not be authorised by the school.

Our term dates are aligned with Somerset and local schools. We endeavour to arrange INSET training for similar dates as Frome middle schools and Frome College, however this is not possible in all cases. 

Term dates

1.      Monday 2nd September – Friday 25th October 2019

2.     Monday 4th November – Friday 20th  December 2019

3.     Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2020

4.     Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April 2020

5.     Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

6.     Monday 1st June – Friday 17th July 2020

INSET DAYS

1.      Monday 2nd September 2019

2.     tbc

3.     Monday 6th January 2020

4.     Monday 24th February 2020

5.     Monday 20th July 2020