Hayesdown First School

Striving for excellence together

Term Dates

Term dates for 2019 – 2020

Please be aware of the term dates for the 2019 -2020  academic year and ensure that any holidays you are planning do not fall within term time. Unless there are exceptional circumstances, holidays in term time will not be authorised by the school.

Please note: the government have announced the early May bank holiday in 2020, originally set for Monday 4th May, will be changed to Friday 8th May 2020. The reason for this unusual change in calendar dates is very special. The bank holiday will now mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day. Please note that the school will be closed for the national bank holiday on Friday 8th May 2020.  

Our term dates are aligned with Somerset and local schools. We endeavour to arrange INSET training for similar dates as Frome middle schools and Frome College, however this is not possible in all cases. 

Term dates

1.      Monday 2nd September – Friday 25th October 2019

2.     Monday 4th November – Friday 20th  December 2019

3.     Monday 6th January – Friday 14th February 2020

4.     Monday 24th February – Friday 3rd April 2020

5.     Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

6.     Monday 1st June – Friday 17th July 2020

INSET DAYS

1.      Monday 2nd September 2019

2.     Tuesday 3rd September 2019

3.     Monday 6th January 2020

4.     Monday 24th February 2020

5.     Monday 20th July 2020